Community Local Elections Local News

Council Swearing-In Ceremony; Monday, Nov. 13

City Council Prepares to Receive the Oath of Office

By Courier Staff
FLINT, Mich. – Newly elected city council members will take the Oath of Office during a swearing-in ceremony Monday, Nov. 13. Five of the nine council seats will now be filled by newcomers who defeated long-time incumbents in the November 7 election.
The following councilpersons-elect will receive the Oath of Office:
Eric Mays – Ward 1
Maurice D. Davis – Ward 2
Santino J. Guerra – Ward 3
Kate Fields – Ward 4
Jerri Winfrey-Carter – Ward 5
Herbert J. Winfrey – Ward 6
Monica S. Galloway – Ward 7
L. Allan Griggs – Ward 8
Eva Worthing – Ward 9
Mays, Fields, Winfrey, and Galloway are the returning incumbents.
The Swearing-in Ceremony will be held at noon in the Flint City Council Chambers, 3rd Floor, City Hall, 1101 S. Saginaw Street.

Related posts

Ascension Living PACE Michigan celebrates National PACE Month with ribbon cutting in Flint by Lisa Land


Alert: the city needs your vote


Water shutoff planned for Wednesday, October 13 in the areas of Dort Hwy and Carpenter Road


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More